Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Contact

Contact Details

Beverley High School, Norwood, East Yorkshire, HU17 9EX.

Tel: 01482 881658


Contact Form

All fields with * are mandatory


Who should you contact?

In the first instance....
If you have concerns/queries regarding lessons, you should contact the Head of the relevant department.
If you have concerns/queries regarding wellbeing (happiness, friendships etc), you should contact your child's form tutor.

If you are unsure, contact the Office who will be happy to direct you.

Headteacher – Ms S Japp - s.japp@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Deputy Headteacher – Mr M Colton – m.colton@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Business Manager - Mrs R Mallinson - r.mallinson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

PA to Headteacher - Ms S Altoft - s.altoft@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

School Office - office@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Chair of Governors - Mr J Dunning - john.dunning@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 


Assistant Headteachers

Mrs C Breen (Mrs Breen is based at The Market Weighton School)

Miss S Brownell (Personal Development) - s.brownell@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Ms R Calcutt (Inclusion) – r.calcutt@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Mr P Cork (Teaching and Outcomes) – p.cork@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Miss C Gardiner  (Director of Sixth Form) – c.gardiner@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Mrs J Laven (Behaviour and Attitudes) – j.laven@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 


Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11 – Mrs M Clarkm.clark@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Year Leader - Years 8 and 9 – Mr N Young – n.young@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Year Leader - Year 7 – Miss L Atkinson – l.atkinson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Pastoral Manger, Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 - Ms F Scott - f.scott@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Pastoral Manager, Year 7 -  Mrs C North - c.north@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Wellbeing Team Manager / Pupil Premium Support - Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Safeguarding & Child Protection Co-ordinator - Ms T Watson - t.watson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler - h.butler@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer - Mrs C North - c.north@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Emotional Health Support Worker - Miss A Bird - a.bird@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Pastoral Manager, Sixth Form - Miss A Cooper - a.cooper@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  


Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English – Mrs V Koczy  - v.koczy@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Maths – Mrs C Brooke – c.brooke@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Science – Dr G Cosquer – g.cosquer@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of MFL – Mrs B Lawrence – b.lawrence@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Art – Ms L Evans – l.evans@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Head of Geography – Ms L Hancock - l.hancock@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of History – Miss S Brownell – s.brownell@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Computing – Mrs M Clark - m.clark@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Music – Miss S Ward - s.ward@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of PE – Mrs E Owen - e.owen@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Head of RE – Mrs W Marshall - w.marshall@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Head of Technology – Mrs P Colley – p.colley@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

 


Form Tutors (2021 / 2022)

 

7B  Miss B Bridgwater   b.bridgwater@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it
7D  Mr J Finer  j.finer@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it
7N  Miss C Rogan  c.rogan@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it
7S  Ms M Reid  m.reid@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 
7W  Mr M O'Brien   m.obrien@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  

8B  Mr M Muralee   m.muralee@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
8D  Miss O Stammers o.stammers@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
8N  Mrs L Butler  l.butler@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
8S  Ms L Hancock l.hancock@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
8W Mrs P Colley   p.colley@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  

9B   Mr T Shepherd   t.shepherd@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 
9D   Ms A Evans     a.evans@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
9N   Mrs V Lunn   v.lunn@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
9S   Ms E Shum   e.shum@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
9W  Mrs L Hull   l.hull@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  

10B   Miss L Bevan   l.bevan@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 
10D   Mr A Davidson a.davidson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
10N   Mrs W Marshall  w.marshall@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 
10S   Mrs S Jeffery  s.jeffery@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
10W  Ms L Wilson   l.wilson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  

11B   Mrs V Koczy    v.kocky@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 
11D  Miss S Clark   s.clark@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 
11N   Mrs C Brooke   c.brooke@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 
11S   Ms N Harriott   n.harriott@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it   
11W  Mrs M Walker  m.walker@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it   

13.1  Dr G Cosquer  g.cosquer@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
13.2  Mrs J Forsyth   j.forsyth@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
13.3  Mrs B Lawrence  b.lawrence@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
13.4  Miss C Butlin   c.butlin@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  
13.5  Miss L Lewis    l.lewis@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  

Year 12 tutors are based at Beverley Grammar School


Announcements

Humber Youth Action Event - 21st November 2021

Read more >

Ex-Students - We would like your expertise!

Read more >

Head Teacher - Mrs S Japp

Head Teacher

Mrs S Japp

Deputy Head - Mr M Colton

Deputy Head

Mr M Colton