Beverley High School logo
Inspiring a love of learning

“Inspiring a love of learning”

‘The lessons and the teachers are really good and I’ve made so many more friends since starting the sixth form’ Emily, Year 12

‘I’ve been able to achieve a level of independence but still rely on the support of staff I know when I’ve needed it’ Beth, Year 13

‘To begin with I was nervous about meeting new people but everyone has been welcoming. The subjects I chose are right for me and the teachers are helpful. Coming here was the right decision’ A new student who started in Yr 12

“I taught in several schools and I was only blessed with sons but I firmly believe that if I had a daughter I would want her to go to this school because I am aware at first hand of the dedication of all of its staff to the care and education of the girls. This school does realise that it is precious cargo that it carries.” A former teacher

Headteacher – Ms S Japp - s.japp@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Deputy Headteacher – Mr M Colton – m.colton@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Business Manager - Mrs R Mallinson - r.mallinson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

PA to Headteacher - Ms S Altoft - s.altoft@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

School Office office@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Chair of Governors - Mr J Dunning - john.dunning@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 


Assistant Headteachers

Miss S Brownell (Personal Development) - s.brownell@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Ms R Calcutt (Inclusion and SEND) – r.calcutt@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Mr P Cork (Assessment and Outcomes) – p.cork@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Miss C Gardiner  (Head of Sixth Form) – c.gardiner@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Mrs J Laven (Behaviour and Attitudes) – j.laven@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 


 


Department Head/Subject Leaders

Head of English – Mrs V Koczy  - v.koczy@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Maths – Mrs C Brooke – c.brooke@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Science – Dr G Cosquer – g.cosquer@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of MFL – Mrs B Lawrence – b.lawrence@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Art – Ms L Evans – l.evans@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Head of Geography – Ms L Hancock - l.hancock@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of History – Miss S Brownell – s.brownell@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Computing – Mrs M Clark - m.clark@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of Music – Miss S Ward - s.ward@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Head of PE – Mrs E Owen - e.owen@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Head of RE – Mrs W Marshall - w.marshall@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Head of Technology – Mrs P Colley – p.colley@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

 

Staff with Pastoral Responsibilities

Year Leader, Years 10 and 11 – Mrs M Clark– m.clark@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Year Leader - Years 8 and 9 – Mr N Young – n.young@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Year Leader - Year 7 – Miss L Atkinson – l.atkinson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Pastoral Manger, Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 - Ms F Scott - f.scott@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Pastoral Manager, Year 7 -  Mrs C North - c.north@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Wellbeing Team Manager / Pupil Premium Support - Mrs K Mayfield - k.mayfield@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Safeguarding & Child Protection Co-ordinator - Ms T Watson - t.watson@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Learning Support Manager - Mrs H Butler - h.butler@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it

Deputy Child Protection Co-ordinator and Attendance Officer - Mrs C North - c.north@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Emotional Health Support Worker - Miss A Bird - a.bird@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it 

Pastoral Manager, Sixth Form - Miss A Cooper - a.cooper@liceoartisticoascolipiceno.it  

Announcements

Ex-Students - We would like your expertise!

Read more >


Latest News

Outstanding!!! BHS receives the highest praise from inspectors

Beverley High School - "outstanding" Read more >

BHS History Journal Edition 10 - Climate Change

History Journal Edition 10 Read more >

Maths Newsletter

Maths Newsletter - Issue 1 Read more >